Introduction to the Professional Development Framework Su20

There are 7 components to Kentucky’s Professional Development Framework:

  1. Early Childhood Core Content
  2. Credentials, Degrees and Certifications
  3. Training
  4. Technical Assistance
  5. Articulation
  6. Scholarships
  7. Early Childhood Training Registry Systems
The seven components of the Professional Development Framework

Please refer to page i of the PDF for an in-depth table of contents of the 7 Components.

Next we will review each of the 7 components, but first take a moment to read the Introduction to the PDF, found on pages 1-2.